Tags

, , , , ,

I haven’t written for this series in a while. Things have been…. I’m not sure what the word for it would be. Progressing, as I move forward with proper treatment for my disabilities and yet in a sense, disheartening as I learn throughout the days that the things I greatly enjoy may not be things I can continue doing. A trip to the osteopath to fix my ribs after they’ve been shifted out of place for years and for the third time within the past 12 is what hammered this in for good. Simply because due to my current inability to exercise without high levels of pain and fatigue, even stretching can cause shifting of things that ought not to be shifted – the muscles and tendons around my joints are that weak.

Originally I was going to write at some point about learning how to explore rope play and other forms of restriction when dealing with joint conditions as I traveled forward through that path. But now it’s coming to show that this simply isn’t workable for me. It’s too dangerous, too high a risk of further injury.

Instead, throughout the years as I come to terms with the other things in life that I have to adjust and become used to due to better awareness of my limits, I need to extend that coming to terms with my sex life and being kink. It’ll be hard, but it’s a journey. It’s still a part of who I am and there are things that are viable for me, it’s just a matter of learning what those are and accepting them.